Oscars Hangover

Last night, the 2011 Oscar‘s went on as scheduled…and apparently The King’s Speech won for the coveted best picture award as predicted.

I, Unfortunately didn’t even get to watch them because I had to go to work untill midnight last night…ugh.

Luckily (for pop culture fanatics like myself), the internet is BUZZZZING with a wrap up of all the winners, the attendees, and of course…the A-list glamour….

An interesting article I stumbled upon (check it out here!)  was that Co-Host, James Franco was tweeting and Vlogging while simultaneously hosting the show along with Anne Hathaway. If I was able to be at my computer or been able to know that this was going on, FOR SURE would i have been keeping up with whatever he was talking about.

One of the star features of a DVD when they were first released was that they included behind the scenes footage. Now, it seems that with social networking, we can get behind the scenes on an event that we are watching in real-time. On a whole new level of interactivity…the social media technology’s future seems to have never seemed brighter than last night’s example.

Leave a comment